Fourteen countries including Russia to participate in All-China innovation week Aug 16-18

Fourteen countries including Russia have confirmed their participation in the All-China innovation week on August 16-18.

According to, the Week of Ideas will be held at the Haikou International Exhibition Center. Other countries include Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Vietnam, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Iran, China, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Laos, Myanmar, Tajikistan and Japan.

Representatives of these countries will take part in the forum, speak at the conference and present projects at the innovative expo.

One of the event’s goals is to attract promising young specialists, and more than 700 top international students are expected to come to Hainan to participate in the forum. 

“The main goal of the event is to turn Hainan into an innovative platform focused on the outside world and representing the interests of China on the whole, to use the results of innovative projects throughout the country to develop a free trade zone and port on the island,” one organiser commented.

An important part of the upcoming forum will contain an exhibition of innovative tourism products, where ​​8,000 square meters has been set aside for 10 countries, including Russia, to present their work.

The Chinese regions will represent more than 150 companies and individual projects who are going to coordinate with their foreign colleagues in a special section.

Since 2010, the Chinese Innovation Week has been regularly held by the Chinese Council for the Promotion of International Trade (CCPIT). Since 2013, Hainan has become the official venue for this comprehensive event serving the promotion of China’s leading national brands.